top of page

NARUC Nominees Accepted by FERC to Federal-State Electric Transmission Task Force

On September 8, 2021, the National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners (NARUC) issued a press release announcing that all state commissioner nominees were accepted by the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) to the new Federal-State Electric Transmission Task Force (Task Force). Jason Stanek, the Maryland Public Service Commission Chair, was selected as the vice chair to co-lead the initiative.

The press release states: “Stanek, who was selected as vice chair by the state task force members, sees the task force as an opportunity to address the need for transmission solutions. ‘Along with my state colleagues, I look forward to a substantive dialogue in support of transmission policies and coordinated actions that advance our common interests across jurisdictional lines,’ he said.”

FERC will hold 5 seats on the task force, along with 10 state commissions representing each NARUC region, as noted in its recent order.

Topics for the NARUC Annual Meeting and Education Conference will be accepted by the task force until September 10, 2021. The meeting will be held in Louisville, Kentucky on November 10, 2021.


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page